2 December 2015

World Superbike Championship Round 9, Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, 14 July 2002

The 2002 Superbike World Championshipis always remembered as the season in which Troy Bayliss and Colin Edwards fought in classic style for the title. Round 9 at Laguna Seca reflected this, as the duo shared the two wins. While Edwards set pole (and Noriyuki Haga the fastest lap), Bayliss on the Ducati Infostrada won the first race, with Edwards on the Castrol Honda winning race 2.
Edwards did have the last laugh, as he won the championship that year.

Photo by Tom Hnatiw

No comments:

Post a Comment